Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Blake Lundberg

Blake Lundberg

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Blake Lundberg
"All staff at Avon branch are awesome! Great communication and always helpful! They are my go to call for any questions related to insurance. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Hug

Jeffrey Hug

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Hug
"Ron and his office staff do a great job servicing their customers. They are attentive, responsive and work to manage issues should they arise. I would highly recommend this team for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of kelly caiaze

kelly caiaze

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by kelly caiaze
"I have been using State Farm for many years for my business. They are always there for me right when I need them and Very quick to respond. I highly recommend Ron Huston - State Farm Agency in Avon"
Profile photo of Robert Anderson

Robert Anderson

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Anderson
"Nice to know the people you do business with! Ron and the team are very customer oriented."
Profile photo of Jackie Jeffko

Jackie Jeffko

January 3, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Jackie Jeffko
"The level of disappointment, frustration and outright anger. I feel right now is some thing I can’t even put down in words .. on October 12,2023 my 2006 Lexus was stolen from my driveway . the first phone call I made when my car was stolen was to Canton police department . The second phone call I made was to Statefarm. I truly believed that day that I was in good hands with my insurance company… they would take care of me . The following day when my accident occurred, I once again call the police first and then immediately call my insurance. The people that are supposed to be in my corner. Six days after my vehicle was retrieved by the New Britain police my car was towed by the New Britain police to John’s auto body in New Britain.. From that moment on Statefarm dropped the ball. My car SAT in that tow yard, and after numerous and countless phone calls, my husband and I had to physically walk into a state farm office in Avon Ct to have someone, anyone help us to get that car to Farmington auto body so that it could be adjusted and hopefully fixed. The office in Avon tried their best that day to get a hold of anyone that could get the ball rolling. We sat there for 45 minutes while she made about 13 phone calls. She couldn’t get through to anyone. And she works there . She was visibly frustrated as well . I had called their office that morning at 9. Someone said they’d get right back to me. It was 230 pm when we walked into office because no one was calling us back . We never heard from Ron. Until I switched agents. Funny how as soon as I did that, I got an email at 8 am from Ron. That’s when the emails started to came in . With empty apologies about wanting to reach out to us but not getting around to it . Legit, that’s the email I received. “Sorry , I meant to reach out .. just didn’t get around to it “. When I switched agents , I got an apology email from Ron. His team member wasn’t happy that we made the switch after “everything they did for us “ . She replied to Ron’s email to us by making snarky comments about how surprised she was that we were upset. Her error was that she meant to reply only to the office . She hit REPLY ALL instead . I got to see that first thing attached to my email that morning . How disturbing that the insurance agents that are supposed to be in your corner made us feel worse than any thief did. Countless phone calls and hours on the phone with tow companies, police and insurance. In the end , they totaled my car. The energy and time it took to get a MEASLY check for my Lexus was a joke . I actually felt like the criminal. Fighting everyday for such a little return . I had $3,000 of valuables in my car. I got 400$ returned. They told me I could get receipts for everything and they would give me the difference. What a waste of time again I will never see that money . After all this time being customers of State Farm. I’m disgusted at how little customer service there is left. This is how they treat their insured. We have been their customers for over 10 years . I have emails, phone call documentation, names and dates of how everything was handled. The letter to the insurance commissioner with my complaint goes out at the end of this week. I wouldn’t touch Statefarm with a ten foot pole. They certainly don’t have their customers best interest at heart . Such a disappointing end to 2023. Thanks Statefarm and Ron for opening my eyes to the reality of humanity and where it’s at these days."
Profile photo of BA

BA

September 28, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by BA
"They had to wait a week to give me, a customer with state farm for years, insurance on a new car. Terrible company rule! I've since taken my business elsewhere."
Profile photo of Jazlowiecki Jazlowiecki

Jazlowiecki Jazlowiecki

August 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jazlowiecki Jazlowiecki
"Ron (and team) always take good care of us"
Profile photo of Martha Niehaus

Martha Niehaus

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Martha Niehaus
"We have used Ron and his team for over seven years for our auto and home insurance needs. They have always been thorough, responsive and professional. When we were hit by another car and had to work with the other driver's insurance company Ron was able to explain how the law worked and ensured we were treated correctly. Whole heartily recommend Ron and his office for insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ralph Rosenberg

Ralph Rosenberg

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ralph Rosenberg
"I have been with State Farm since college in 1972 and with Ron Huston since about 1990. Ron’s office is wonderful. Easy to work with and looking out for us. I recently had problems with another State Farm office in New Hampshire. Although it wasn’t Ron’s that was responsible, they are the ones who worked through the details to clear it up. I would recommend them wholeheartedly"
Profile photo of Scott and Darlene Thomson

Scott and Darlene Thomson

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott and Darlene Thomson
"Our experience with this office has been extremely positive. In a day and age were customer service in the insurance industry can be difficult to find, this was the opposite. The quotation process was timely and professional as was the follow up to any questions that we had. We highly recommend Ron Huston’s office (especially Tanya) for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kim Perschmann

Kim Perschmann

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Perschmann
"Great service - very responsive!"
Profile photo of Marian Panek

Marian Panek

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marian Panek
"I've been insured with Ron Huston/State Farm for almost 20yrs. The service is top notch. And they always recognize my voice when I call. Thank you for being there when I need you."
Profile photo of Cyrus Guidry

Cyrus Guidry

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cyrus Guidry
"Always responsive and able to provide excellent advice for decision making"
Profile photo of Tim Wood

Tim Wood

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Wood
"I recently worked with Ron Huston and his team for a windshield replacement claim. They were amazing and supportive of getting an OEM windshield approved for us. A+ customer service and support!!!"
Profile photo of Ryan ODonnell

Ryan ODonnell

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan ODonnell
"Incredible customer service. Responsive and thoughtful. No pressure and lots of information and options. Great stuff."
Profile photo of Kathryn Bitcon

Kathryn Bitcon

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kathryn Bitcon
"I worked with Tanya to open a new home owners insurance policy. She was very helpful, responsive and friendly. She was able to save us money on car insurance as well. We had a great experience switching to State Farm and look forward to working with them going forward!"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Pardo

Jeffrey Pardo

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Pardo
"We got insurance from Ron as soon as we moved to CT. That was 9 years ago. He and his staff are courteous, responsive, and professional. They're a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Greg Frey

Greg Frey

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Frey
"Ron has been great for my business and personal insurance needs for over 10 years. Great agent and company."
Profile photo of Zeke Spooner

Zeke Spooner

June 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Zeke Spooner
"Ron and his team have had my back for years. Not only are they knowledgeable and professional but they're very kind and take their time to make sure you're getting exactly what you need."
Profile photo of Adrienne Lindstrom

Adrienne Lindstrom

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Adrienne Lindstrom
"Fantastic service! They are professional, helpful, friendly and responsive. I called Tanya from the DMV with an issue. She figured out what I needed, e-mailed me the required paperwork and I left the DMV with the documents I needed. You don’t find that kind of service everywhere!!! We’ve been with Ron and Statefarm since we moved to CT in 2013 and every time we speak with them, we know we made the right choice. Thanks Tanya, Joan and Ron!"
Profile photo of Dunia Garcia

Dunia Garcia

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dunia Garcia
"Excellent service! I highly recommend Ron and his team to anyone. They are very professional, responsive and helpful. Joan is great: she makes everything easy for us. Ron is a very knowledgeable, caring and understanding person. I have been with Ron and Statefarm for over 5 years and I am sure we have the best insurance. Thanks Ron, Joan and Tanya!!!"
Profile photo of Q HILL

Q HILL

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Q HILL
"Awesome team! Makes you feel like your always covered. I highly recommend any small business to give Rons team a call."
Profile photo of Benedict Giese

Benedict Giese

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Benedict Giese
"We have been with Ron for roughly 12 years. He and his team are excellent to work with and responses to any questions we have are always prompt. Excellent service! Would definitely recommend to anyone!"
Profile photo of Nancy D.

Nancy D.

January 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy D.
"Ron, Tanya and the entire team are attentive, friendly and responsive. I appreciate that their professional advice always takes into account my individual needs. Also, State Farm insurance did a great job handling my recent home claim. I've been very pleased!"
Profile photo of Kirk Dzenko

Kirk Dzenko

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kirk Dzenko
"We’ve been with Ron for almost two decades and have always received excellent service. The folks in the office are cheerful and always looking to help."